Leigh Community Centre

Call 01702 477248 Email Us

Menu ☰
Events

Events

Events

Latest News

Thu 28th Sep 2017 - New Art Wall Exhibition is now open

The latest exhibition on our Community Art Wall is now open with a collection of works from local artist Christine Sewell


Wed 13th Sep 2017 - Leigh Art Trail Applications 2018

Applications are now being taken for Leigh Art Trail 2018...


Wed 13th Sep 2017 - Grant Award Scheme Applications Now Open!

Apply by 30th September for a bursary of up to £500 to support local community initiatives...


Fri 1st Sep 2017 - SUMMER HOLIDAY ACTIVITIES AT LEIGH COMMUNITY CENTRE

Our programme of events have been organised for the summer holidays! There are activities to suit all age ranges over the 6 weeks. All tickets are priced at £4 per child per session


Mon 14th Aug 2017 - Views sought over new generation of CCTV

Southend residents and businesses are being asked for their views on a proposed upgrade of the Borough’s CCTV network


Wed 9th Aug 2017 - This months Farmers Market

We've got exciting things planned for this months market!


Fri 21st Jul 2017 - The CAA Aviation Noise Impact Survey

Have your say and fill out this survey regarding the noise issues for communities that surround airports...


Fri 21st Jul 2017 - Goodbye David!

David Hammond has organised the Leigh Farmer's Market for 17 years and has today retired


Wed 19th Jul 2017 - Can you help with our Community Transport Scheme?

We are looking for volunteer drivers for our Community Transport Scheme


Wed 19th Jul 2017 - Mourning the loss of our former Town Clerk

Paul Beckerson sadly passed away on Monday 17th July


Wed 12th Jul 2017 - Artist in Residence Vacancy

Could you be our next Artist in Residence


Wed 31st May 2017 - ELM ROAD LEIGH-ON-SEA

SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL