skip to main content
Leigh-on-Sea Town Council 1996

Tel: 01702 716288
Email Us

Centre Information

Staff

Leigh Community Centre is managed by Leigh-on-Sea Town Council. The Council Offices are situated on the ground floor of the centre. 

Town Clerk - Helen Symmons - helen.symmons@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Assistant Town Clerk - Abbie Cotterell - abbie.cotterell@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Assistant Responsible Financial Officer - Emma Stratton - emma.stratton@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Events and Projects Officer - Emily Dean - emily.dean@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Marketing and Profile Officer - Francesca Smith - francesca.smith@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Bookings Administrator - Sophie Partridge - sophie.partridge@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Receptionist - Linda Mitchell - reception@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Administration Apprentice - Ingmar Lindberg-Jones -  ingmar.lindbergjones@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Senior Caretaker - Richard Flint - richard.flint@leighonseatowncouncil.gov.uk

Caretaker - Graham Lock

Caretaker - David Skeels

Disabled & Buggy Access

There are several ramps situated in and outside the building. There is a full ramp at the front of the building into the main entrance. There is also a ramp down into the lower hall and a ramp upstairs into room 3.

There are two disabled toilets in the centre, one on each floor. The downstairs toilet is situated at the front of the building just to the left of reception. The upstairs toilet is at the end of the corridor past the Council Chamber.

There are three parking bays at the front of the Centre, two are labelled as 20 minute short stay bays, but all three are available for disabled parking. Blue badges must be displayed.

The Elm Road car park also provides free parking for Blue Badge holders. There is access into the rear of building from the car park if required.

There is a lift situated in the foyer at the front of the building, which goes up to the first floor. 

Parking

As well as plenty of on-street parking around Leigh town centre there is also a pay and display car park on Elm Road which extends around the back of the Centre building. This is a Southend-on-Sea Borough Council run car park with 63 spaces. If required there is access at the rear of the Centre building from the car park.

Free parking on Sundays, Christmas Day and Good Friday and for Blue Badge holders.

There are also three parking bays at the front of the centre, two are labelled as 20 minute short stay bays, but all three are available for disabled parking. 

Lost Property

All lost property items are either held at reception or in the Leigh Town Council office. If you think you may have lost something in the community centre please contact us as soon as possible either by phone on 01702 477248, email or by visiting reception.